Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

About About

The Alabama National Guard encompasses both the Army National Guard and Air National Guard. The Joint
Force Headquarters provides command and control for both the Army and Air Guard.
The Alabama National Guard has many partners that work to assist in successful mission accomplishment; these partners include neighboring states, Alabama Emergency Management Agency, County Emergency Management Agencies and local communities.
The Alabama Army National Guard is organized into eight major commands; the 167th Theater Sustainment Command, the 62nd Troop Command, the 31st Chemical Brigade the 20th Special Forces Group, the 142nd Battlefield Surveillance Brigade, the 135th Sustainment Command (Expeditionary), 226th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, and the 122nd Troop Support Command.
The Alabama Air National Guard also has three major, subordinate commands; the 187th Fighter Wing, the 117th Air Refueling Wing, and the 226th Combat Communications Group.

 20151117 - ALNG key themes (with5).JPG

Copyright © 2009 State of Alabama